WHAT’S THE CALL??

Rules Question: R1 and R2, 1 out. High fly ball, short LF. F6 takes 5 steps back into the outfield and the umpire declares an infield fly. The ball drops untouched. The offensive coach claims this cannot be an infield fly because F6 was in the outfield. Is he...

WHAT’S YOUR CALL??

Rules Question: R2, 2 outs. Line drive to LF. R2 attempting to score, B/R attempting to advance to second. B/R is tagged out at second just after R2 passed home plate. But R2 missed home. Now he returns to correct his mistake after the out is recorded. Run...

WHAT’ YOUR CALL?

Rules Question: R2, 2 outs. Line drive to LF. R2 attempting to score, B/R attempting to advance to second. B/R is tagged out at second just after R2 passed home plate. But R2 missed home. Now he returns to correct his mistake after the out is recorded. Run...

WHAT’S YOUR CALL?

Rules Question: R1, 1 out, 0-1 count on the batter. R1 stealing second. Batter swings and misses and his momentum carries him over home plate. The catcher hits the batter’s helmet with his hand, causing the throw to spike into the ground. What’s the...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question: R1 and R3, 2 out. R1 in a pickle. R3 crosses home just before R1 is tagged out by F4. But he missed home plate. PU rules no run because R3 hadn’t touched home at the time of the tag out. Is he correct?
Skip to toolbar