WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question January 15th: R1, 1 out. Line drive to CF. Trapped by F8. R1 thinks the ball was caught and is retreating. Batter/Runner yells at him to go, so he starts toward second. With R1 not yet to second, and the batter/runner past first on his way to second...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question of the Day: R1 and R3. 1 out. Fly ball caught by F8. Both runners tag legally. R3 scores on a close play at the plate. R1, halfway to second and thinking R3 was called out at home, abandons his effort to run the bases, heading back to the dugout. The...

WHAT U GOT?

Rules Question of the Day: R1 and R3, 2 out. The batter singles on a trapped ball not caught in left field. R3 scores the tying run. R1 believes the ball was caught, and on his way to second abandons the base path and runs to the dugout. The umpires rule that R2 is...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question of the Day: R3, 1 out. With the runner coming home on a wild pitch, the batter remains in the box and interferes with F1 taking the throw at the plate. What’s the call and who is out?

WHAT YOU GOT!

Rules Question of the Day: The batter checks his swing. The plate umpire calls “ball.” The catcher asks him to appeal to the base umpire and PU refuses, because BU is in C position. Is he within his rights?
Skip to toolbar