WHAT’S THE CALL??

Rules Question: R1 and R2, 1 out. High fly ball, short LF. F6 takes 5 steps back into the outfield and the umpire declares an infield fly. The ball drops untouched. The offensive coach claims this cannot be an infield fly because F6 was in the outfield. Is he...

WHAT’S YOUR CALL??

Rules Question: R2, 2 outs. Line drive to LF. R2 attempting to score, B/R attempting to advance to second. B/R is tagged out at second just after R2 passed home plate. But R2 missed home. Now he returns to correct his mistake after the out is recorded. Run...

WHAT’ YOUR CALL?

Rules Question: R2, 2 outs. Line drive to LF. R2 attempting to score, B/R attempting to advance to second. B/R is tagged out at second just after R2 passed home plate. But R2 missed home. Now he returns to correct his mistake after the out is recorded. Run...

WHAT’S YOUR CALL?

Rules Question: R1, 1 out, 0-1 count on the batter. R1 stealing second. Batter swings and misses and his momentum carries him over home plate. The catcher hits the batter’s helmet with his hand, causing the throw to spike into the ground. What’s the...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question: R1 and R3, 2 out. R1 in a pickle. R3 crosses home just before R1 is tagged out by F4. But he missed home plate. PU rules no run because R3 hadn’t touched home at the time of the tag out. Is he correct?

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question: R1 and R2, 2 outs. Batter hits a gap shot to RF. R2 scores. R1 scores but missed second. B/R ends up at third. Defense appeals the play at second and the umpire rules R1 out. How many runs score?

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question: R1. Batter hits a double to LF. R1 scores but missed home. There was catcher’s interference (obstruction NFHS). After a successful appeal against R1, offensive coach tells PU he wants the CI penalty enforced. Is this...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question: Lead off batter doubles. He missed first. The pitcher throws to first to appeal, but fires the ball into the dugout. New ball put back in play. He appeals again. What’s the call?

WHAT YOU GOT?

Submitted Rules Question: Bunt base hit. B/R to first. Pitcher watches B/R dancing off the bag as he walks back to mound. Almost back to the rubber, he throws behind B/R to catch him off 1st base for an out. Is this a balk?

WHAT YOU GOT?

Submitted Rules Question: R1 off on pitch. Batter hits a fly to CF. R1 thinks ball is uncatchable & rounds 2nd, on the way to 3rd. Ball is caught. R1 backtracks touching 2nd then back towards 1st. F8 throws the ball out of play while making throw back to first....
Skip to toolbar