WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question January 15th: R1, 1 out. Line drive to CF. Trapped by F8. R1 thinks the ball was caught and is retreating. Batter/Runner yells at him to go, so he starts toward second. With R1 not yet to second, and the batter/runner past first on his way to second...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question: R1. High fly ball to deep CF. F8 takes off his glove and throws it at the ball, making contact with the ball. R1 makes third, B/R makes first at end of play. Award bases assuming you judge it would NOT have left the park.

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question : R1, 1 out. Line drive to F3, who traps the ball. R1 thinks it was caught and returns to first. F3 tags the first base bag, then tags R1 standing on first. How many outs do you have?

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question January 10th: Bases loaded, 1 out. Ground ball to F3, fielded near the first base bag. As F3 is about to throw home, he inadvertently steps on the edge of 1B. Now he releases the throw home, which beats R3. But R3 is not tagged. Who/how many are...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question January 10th: 1-2 count. 2 out. The pitcher starts his delivery but as he does, batter steps out requesting time (not granted). The pitcher stops mid-delivery. Is this a balk? If not, is the batter penalized? Cite rule set.

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question JANUARY 8th: R1, 1 out. 1-0 count. Batter standing at the front of the box against a slower pitcher. He steps fully out of the box with his front foot and foul tips the ball into the catcher’s mitt. R1 steals second on the play. What’s the...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question JANUARY 8th: R2. Batted ball deflected off the pitcher’s leg and kicks out toward SS. F6 coming in on the ball is contacted by R2, who hinders his effort to field the ball. The umpires rule because of the deflection, there is no interference. Are they...

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question of the Day: 1-1 count, 1 out. R1. The pitcher delivers the 1-1 pitch which bounces off the catcher toward the dugout. The catcher chases it and unintentionally kicks it into the dugout. Place R1

WHAT YOU GOT?

Rules Question of the Day: Batter hits a double. The pitcher takes the rubber to pitch to the next batter, and then makes an in-contact throw to first base to appeal R2 missed first. Has the pitcher balked for throwing to an unoccupied base?

WHAT YOU GOT

Rules Question of the Day: Ground ball to F6. He throws to first well late to retire R1. But R1 missed first. As he goes to walk the ball in, F3 happens to step on first before R1 returns. Should the umpire declare R1 out?
Skip to toolbar