WHAT YOU GOT??

NFHS Rules. F8 gloves a ball, stops and surveys the field, and then the ball falls out of his glove. Based on this do you have a catch? Why?

WHAT YOU GOT??

Rules Question: R1, R2, 1 out. Ball is hit in the air near the 3B foul line. F5 camps under the ball. The umpire should declare what?

WHAT YOUR CALL??

NFHS Rules. Jack is the DH to start the game, for F4. He enters on defense for F4 at the start of the third inning. Does the team retain the DH?

WHAT’S THE CALL??

Rule Question. The batter squares to bunt on a 1-2 count. As he is pulling the bat back to get out of the way of the pitch, it hits the bat and goes foul. Is the batter out or still at the plate?

WHAT YOU GOT??

NFHS Rules. After the third out, the third base coach visits the pitching mound to talk with his pitcher while he warms up. How would you handle this situation?

WHAT’S YOUR CALL??

Rules Question: The batter checks his swing. The plate umpire calls “ball.” The catcher asks him to appeal to the base umpire and PU refuses, because BU is in C position. Is he within his rights?
Skip to toolbar